Eric Callisto (Col ’86 L/M) has joined the Madison, Wisconsin, law office of Michael Best & Friedrich as a partner on the firm’s energy and environmental teams. He has an extensive background in regional and national energy matters. Previously, Mr. Callisto worked for nine years at the Public Service Commission of Wisconsin, where he was chairman, commissioner and chief of staff and regulated Wisconsin’s public utilities, including the energy, telecommunications and water utilities. He also was lead commissioner for regional energy market and national electric transmission policy, held leadership positions in the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners, and worked for the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and with an environmental consulting firm.

Posted 05/21/2015

Lynda Coon (Grad ’86, Grad ’90) has been named dean of the University of Arkansas Honors College, effective June 1, 2015. She currently serves as associate dean of fine arts and humanities in the J. William Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences and as director of the college’s religious studies program. A professor of history who joined the University of Arkansas faculty in 1990, she is the recipient of three of the university’s top teaching honors.

Posted 05/21/2015

Chris FitzGerald (Engr ’86 L/M) was named CEO of BrandFX, a Fort Worth, Texas-based manufacturer of truck service bodies. He and his wife, Joanne D. FitzGerald (Educ ’88 L/M), live in Southlake.

Posted 04/07/2016

Donna Frisby-Greenwood (Col ’86 L/M) has been appointed president and CEO of the Fund for the School District of Philadelphia, which generates, directs and manages private philanthropic resources in response to the goals of the School District of Philadelphia. She joins the current executive director, Angela Connor, as the second full-time executive of the fund. Most recently, Ms. Frisby-Greenwood served as the Philadelphia-based program director for the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation, where her work focused on retaining talented people and expanding economic opportunity in the city. Prior to that, she was the director of the School District of Philadelphia’s office of college and career awareness.

Posted 05/21/2015

Patricia Claeys Gallant (Col ’86 L/M) earned her Certified Business Analysis Professional designation from the International Institute of Business Analysis in February 2015. She is associate director of business systems analysis at Sun Life Financial in Windsor, Connecticut.

Posted 09/12/2015

Debra Manion-Coyle (Col ’86) has published Dead Sisters: The Thunder: Perfect Mind, a novel grounded in her research on the Nag Hammadi tractate archived in her master’s thesis, She Who Stole the Thunder. She lives in the desert with her husband.

Posted 10/02/2015

Richard G Mathieu (Engr ’86, Engr ’91) has been appointed dean of the McColl School of Business at Queens University of Charlotte in Charlotte, North Carolina. He previously served as associate dean for academic affairs in the James Madison University College of Business.

Posted 09/21/2015

Lindsay Robertson (Law ’86, Grad ’97) has been named Chickasaw Nation Native American Law Chair at the University of Oklahoma College of Law. He has taught at OU since 1997 and teaches classes in federal Indian law, comparative and international indigenous peoples law, constitutional law and legal history. Mr. Robertson also received the first David L. Boren Award for Outstanding Global Engagement in 2014.

Posted 08/24/2015

Lisa Tucker (Arch ’86, Arch ’90 L/M) has received three national honors from the American Society of Interior Designers: the Nancy Vincent McClelland Merit Award; the Joel Polsky Prize; and the Educator Medalist Award. As chair of the interior design program at Virginia Tech, Ms. Tucker has organized the curriculum around sustainable and socially responsible design as a foundation of practice, and a number of interior design programs across the country have adopted her methods. She has published three major textbooks for interior design students: Sustainable Building Systems and Construction for Designers; Designing Sustainable Residential and Commercial Interiors; and Cradle to Cradle Home Design: Process and Experience, co-written with Anna Marshall Baker. She has served as national president of the Interior Design Educators Council and has held leadership positions in a number of interior design organizations.

Posted 08/24/2015